Organizing Committee

PTU's Organizing Committee is an evolving group of committed volunteers which built PTU from the ground up and runs the union day-to-day as we continue growing.  We want you, our members, to be involved in deciding the purpose, power, mission and obligations the Organizing Committee holds.

We hold All-Hands Organizing Committee meetings on the first Sunday of every month, from 6-8 pm at the Northeast Coalition of Neighborhoods (4815 NE 7th Ave).  All members are encouraged to come and be part of building PTU!

Any PTU tenant member can nominate themselves or a fellow member for a seat on the Organizing Committee.  If the nominee wants the seat, PTU's membership can vote to elect them.  You can learn about the requirements and application process here